LP – Foundation Roots Showcase – Various Artists


Limited edition 500 copies . Digital WAV files are sent to you for free when you buy this record ! Foundation Roots Riddims featuring Prince Alla, Earl Sixteen, Vernon Maytone, Roland Burrell, Robert Dallas & Winston Fergus.

Tracklist :

  1. Prince Alla – No Man is An Island
  2.  Island Dub
  3. Vernon Maytone – Hail Up
  4. Hail Dub
  5. Earl Sixteen – Wild and Free
  6. Wild Dub
  7. Robert Dallas – Give Thanks
  8. Give Dub
  9. Winston Fergus – Rain A Fall
  10. Rain Dub
  11. Roland Burrell – Faya Bun You
  12. Faya Dubwise

This unique showcase is a real piece of history in Reggae. It includes three authentic 1970s riddims, each voiced by two Reggae legends in the early 2020s. All vocal tracks come with their special dub mix.

All riddims have been played by the Roots Radics Band (Flabba Holt, Bingy Bunny, Style Scott, Dwight, Beckford and Bongo Herman) at Channel One Recording Studio, Maxfield Ave, Kingston Jamaica.

These 3 foundation riddim have been recorded on a half inch four tracks tape and mixed by King Tubby and Prince Jammy.

Darren Jamtone did a wonderful riddim tracks tape refreshment and mix with the new vocals in 2022.

In stock

Additional information

Weight 0,35 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 1 cm

You may also like…